London Finalists Announced


The cream of the crop of businesses operating in the capital has been published as the list of finalists for the SME London Business Awards 2023 has been announced.


The SME London Business Awards 2023 are one of the most prestigious awards of SMEs and is recognised as the credible opportunity to support and share in the vision to raise the profile of the most industrious, hardworking and enterprising of business in London.


With categories including Best New Business, Business Woman of the Year, Employer of the Year, Family Business of the Year, Sustainability Award and many others, the finalists will make their way to the luxurious Hilton London Wembley Hotel on Thursday 26th January 2023.


The SME London Business Awards 2023 are backed by national renowned Zipcar, the business that gives companies access to over 3,000 cars and vans near where they live or work.


“In these challenging economic conditions we are delighted to announce a list of talented and hardworking finalists which show London to be the hot bed of business success we know it is.” said Damian Cummins, Awards Director.


“Our independent and experienced Judges were amazingly impressed with the number and quality of entries for 2023. Therefore the finalists in all categories are the cream of the crop of London SMEs and we look forward to crowning the very best early in 2023.”


The Judges of the SME London Business Awards 2023 are all top business people within their chosen arena and have cited the awards as both the most transparent and professionally executed in the UK.


The finalists for each category for the SME London Business Awards 2023 are:


Best Customer Service


Avantgarde Communication Consultancy UK

Jlex Networks

Quality Stitch Wimbledon

The Midlife Mentors


Best Enterprising Business

Alphagreen Group

CBJ Digital

Eden Sustainable

Groovy Timber®


The Midlife Mentors

We Are Ludo


Best New Business

Kazient Privacy Experts


Phantom Painters and Decorators



Business Innovation

Boano Prismontas

Carv By Motion Metrics

CBJ Digital





We Are Rocket


Zipcar Business of the Year less than 50 Employees

Aesthetics by Lauren Turner

Continuous Improvement Projects

Eden Sustainable

Kazient Privacy Experts


Plan A Consultants



Events and PR Business of the Year more than 50 Employees

Moochies Trading


The Sales Director Business Person of the Year

Arun Kar – Xpertnest

Christine Frith – Hour Hands

Clare Suttie – Atlas Translations

Elizabeth  McDermott – Quickfix Profies

Izabella Kvaszta – Quality Stitch Wimbledon

Jayabalan Gukanesan – IC Training Centre

Lauren Turner – Aesthetics by Lauren Turner

Robert Godwin – Lamington Group


Business Woman of the Year

Charlie Avara – All Done Design

Clare Suttie – Atlas Translations

Claudia DeFabio – Meeko Teams

Emma Coleman – Emma Coleman Skin

Kerry McClinton-King – Sorores

Lauren Turner – Aesthetics by Lauren Turner

Luisa Caprotti – WR London

Whitney Bromberg Hawkings – FLOWERBX


Community Business of the Year



Corporate Social Responsibility Award

Affordable Art Fair UK

Apex Ability

IC Training Centre



Employer of the Year

A & G Travel Group

Atlas Translations

Hour Hands

Insanity Talent Management


Making Moves London


Nueco Group


Family Business of the Year

Cybertots Group of Nurseries

Jlex Networks


Events and PR High Growth Business of the Year

Carv By Motion Metrics

Continuous Improvement Projects Ltd




Source Group International



Positive Impact Award

A Y & J Solicitors

Apex Ability

Bertotti Gelato & Coffee

Evoke Care

IC Training Centre

Melian Dialogue Research

Resilient Retail Club

To Better Days


The CFO Centre Service Excellence

Apex Ability

Dulwich Podiatry

FSE Digital

HRV Group

Icon Kitchen Designs



Zipcar Sustainability Award


Eden Sustainable


Lamington Group

Melian Dialogue Research


tempohousing modular uk


Website of the Year


InterEx Group


Young Business Person of the Year

Christopher Monticolombi – WeShape

Claudia DeFabio – Meeko Teams

Jack Hayes – Hayes & Partners

Nick Ford – Platform Sports Coaching

Richelle Boakes – DJ Richelle

Subira Jones – The Corporate Hippie